If you no longer want to use Blinkist and you want to delete your account, you are in the right place. We will share a quick and easy guide with all the steps. But before you proceed, there is something important to keep in mind.
Blinkist is not a free service, and you won’t end the substation by deleting the account. The account will be deleted along with the content and all the data that is associated with the account, but the subscription will remain. If you still wish to proceed, the steps to delete your Blinkist account are listed below.
How to delete your Blinkist account
You can delete your Blinkist account on the Blinkist website. As we mentioned, this won’t cancel the subscription; it will just delete your account and associated data. To see how to cancel your subscription, click on the link above. Now, let’s see how to delete the account:
- Open a browser of your choice, go to Blikist.com and log in
- Click on “You” in the top-right corner of the page
- From the drop-down menu, click Settings
- Scroll down and find the “Delete account” section
- Click on “I want to delete my account”
- Insert the given word and click Confirm
- Click Delete to confirm
That’s it! You have successfully deleted your account, and once you complete all the steps, you will find yourself on the Blinkist login page.